top of page

Appealing AND Interactive

I have discovered interactive notebooks. What a clever instructional tool! The bright colors are visually stimulating to me, and I am an adult. I can only imagine how appealing they are to young children. I am certain it would be easier to retain information when it is presented in this format.

Relevant content can be designed for any subject or grade. The possibilities are endless. I searched for interactive notebook topics for kindergarten today. Every topic I typed into the search engine yielded vast results. I wasn't surprised by the number of interactive notebooks devoted to phonics and language arts, but I was surprised that there were science and social studies notebooks for Kindergarten students. My favorite ones are designed by Kayse Morris. You may have seen her on YouTube. She has a video posted that explains the benefits of interactive notebooks. I found it quite fascinating. It makes me want to try to make one too, but I'm not sure if I ready to tackle that kind of a project yet.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page